Write!

Kelsey Borresen wrote an article for The Huffington Post about Aaron Gillies writing down and then tweeting all of his wife’s tearful endeavors.

For 1 Month, This Husband Wrote Down Everything That Made His Wife Cry

I got a kick out of it.

 Aaron’s wife thought it was humorous. The reaction it caused with the public was the same. People were identifying with it. Some people do this! Cry over what seems like, everything! The whole purpose of The One Date Wonder is to write, record and release my own endeavors. I share my emotions as felt by my own point of view and once released, others may identify it as well. I love relating to others. Knowing that I am not the only one who has laughed over a date gone wrong, or cried over a marriage gone bad, has been wildly healing for me.  

 I never want people to stop sharing their stories. It’s pure genius if you ask me. Memoirs like My Horizontal Life –Chelsea Handler gives a humorous account of her sexual escapades. On a darker more reproachable memoir, Elissa Wall wrote Stolen Innocence,  depicting her life and childhood with her religion, marriage and later, her advocacy. Personal narratives like those keep me going.

 Even though relationships end, behaviors live on. Someone out there is cheating on someone. Someone out there is being verbally abused. Someone out there isn’t getting asked on a second date. It is so helpful to know that I have shared a similar situation with someone out there. I also believe that writing down each personal account is helpful to see things stand out on a page, in black and white.

 So take out a pen, take out some paper…..and write……

-Every time your Significant Other makes you laugh.

-Every time he/she makes you cry.

-Every time he/she takes you out on a date.

 -Every time he/she inspires you.

 -Every time he/she spends too much money.

 -Every time he/she called you names.

 -Every time he/she lied to you.

 I believe we hope and strive for the more positive declarations but if you write more bad than good, let the truth speak for itself.

Writing has always been a part of my life. Since my brother bought me my first journal when I was 9, I wrote down everything. My first crush, my first A, when I was being bullied, when I felt insecure, when I felt most proud…..little books of truth.

 
I can never stop feeling, so I will never stop writing.

   

Leave a Reply

